Powered by iknow

Here are some useful links.

 

RAILWORLD WEBSITES

Transeco Centre - www.transecocentre.com

Globe Hall - www.globehall.co.uk

Flickr - www.flickr.com/photos/railworld

Project Dirt - http://projectdirt.com/group/railworld

 

LOCAL ATTRACTIONS

Visit Peterborough - www.visitpeterborough.com

Peterborough Museum - http://www.vivacity-peterborough.com/museums-and-heritage

Peterborough Cathedral - www.peterborough-cathedral.org.uk

Flag Fen - www.flagfen.org

Nene Valley Railway - www.nvr.org.uk

Longthorpe Tower - www.english-heritage.org.uk

Thorney Heritage Museum - www.thorney-museum.org.uk

John Clare Cottage & Heritage Centre - www.clarecottage.org

Prebendal Manor - www.prebendal-manor.co.uk

Nene Park (Ferry Meadows) - www.neneparktrust.org.uk

Burghley House - www.burghley.co.uk

Sacrewell Farm & Country Centre - www.sacrewell.org.uk 

Great Fen - www.greatfen.org.uk

Norman Cross Art Gallery - www.normancrossgallery.com


The Village Turners (Peterborough Woodturners) - www.villageturners.org.uk


TRANSPORT WEBSITES

UK & Ireland Heritage Railways - www.heritage-railways.com

 

ENVIRONMENTAL GROUPS

Peterborough Environment City Trust - www.pect.net

Eco Innovation Centre - www.ecoinnovationcentre.co.uk

UK's Environment Capital - www.ukenvironmentcapital.com

Team Great Britain - www.teamgreenbritain.org 


Globe Hall Heating Controls powered by Johnson Controls -  Click here for website 


USEFUL SITES

Things to do in Peterborough
DAYoutWITHtheKIDS.co.uk – is an easy to use website for finding places to visit with your family all over the UK. Searchable by age of kids, county, town, postcode and indoor or outdoor attraction.
Make a Free Website with Yola.